SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

About Us

Champion’s Jewelers - family owned since three generations...

John and Mary Champion opened the doors to Champion’s Jewelers in downtown DeRidder, Louisiana in June of 1920. The store did well in the early years, and like many others struggled through the Great Depression of the 30’s.

John and Mary’s daughter, Jewell, married Russell Cunningham in 1940, and, when he returned home from World War II, they took over operation of the store.

In 1970 Russell and Jewell’s son John returned from Vietnam to help in the store. John took control of the store in 1979 and is the present owner along with his wife Karen.

Ninety years after its beginning, Champion’s still follows the same principles set down in day one-- Be fair, Be honest, Be knowledgeable, and treat every customer with respect.

Today John holds the title of Graduate Gemologist from the Gemological Institute of America and Certified Gemologist Appraiser title from the American Gem Society. Champion’s is a full service jewelry store offering repairs, appraisals, fine jewelry, accessories, and custom designs.